Sense College staff and governors

Sense College is run by a senior management team, which reports to the Sense directors, trustees and a College governing body

College Senior Management Team (SMT)

Pat Dyson
Executive Principal

Gary Hyndman
Head of College

Lynne Kendall
Head of Performance Management and College Improvement

Sue Larner-Peet
Vice Principal Safeguarding, Behaviour & Learner Wellbeing

Jenny Wheatcroft
Vice Principal Operations

Jo Loubser
Personal Assistant to Executive Principal and SMT

Kayleigh Sergeant
Personal Assistant to Executive Principal, SMT and Clerk to the Governing Body

“Staff provide excellent behavioural support that enables learners to manage their own conduct successfully and cope well in a range of social situations.”

Ofsted report, February 2017

College governing body (education funded provision only)

Simon Jones


Roger Gale
Vice Chair and Lay Governor (Chair of Safeguarding and Health and Safety Sub Committee)

Gerry Short 
Chair of Quality & Curriculum Sub Committee and Lay Governor


Sue Davies
Lay Governor

Thomas Grice
Learner Representative

Jess Bermudez
Staff Representative

Parent Representative

Lesley Evans 

Katherine Evans